Some people think that news and media have a positive effect on our lives, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

These days technological and informational advances are developing, so it is hard to imagine people's lives without news and communication network. Hence, there is an opinion that these services have a positive impact on society, having educational and social purposes. I support this with this viewpoint, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, online and printing press educate young and old generation, providing up to date information. Consequently, people are staying informed and updated about current events and actions that happened in a world. Moreover, educational channels for children offer a great variety of activities, which help young learners improve their cognitive skills, such as counting, learning new words to expand vocabulary, exploring and discovering scientific and geographical phenomenon. Take ABC kids, for example, the service which provides entertaining physical activities, such as yoga and dancing, in order to not just improve mental abilities, but physical too. Another main factor is the connectivity that online platforms provide. This makes it easier to interact with your friends and relatives, especially if they are from overserseas. Therefore, it is not necessary to spend money and time on transportation, as you can communicate with your closed ones via video calls. For instance, the most famous social media platform Facebook, allow all the users to participate in chats and even create meetings and events for working purposes. In conclusion, even though that excessive usage of media and news might have a detrimental effect, there are more advantages of this activity. The acess to communication network offers supply young and old individuals with a wide range of services and resources, making the live easier and more comfortable.