Advertising is becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Advertisement has become an integral part of our daily life, permeating various aspects of society. It brings positive development in the community such as helping in economic growth, knowledge about new products and their features, and so on. This essay intends to explain mentioned reasons that can be attributed to the given statement. To begin with, one of the paramount features is that advertising plays a crucial role in fostering economic growth. Stimulating demands by creating awareness about products and services. Owing to this, could boost sales and contribute to the overall prosperity of businesses. The best illustration is Apple, who started promoting its products and services a year ago and now has advanced bookings for their upcoming launch. Hence, advertising contributes to a more informed and empowered consumer base. Another perspective is that the revenue generated from advertising supports various media outlets. There are many newspapers, magazines, websites, and television channels that depend on advertising to fund their businesses. Additionally, It can also lead to job creation and technological advancements, enhancing the standard of living for a society. For instance, "Hi Papa" is successful in terms of ratings. However, it is unfortunate that the lack of advertising has prevented it from generating good funds. To conclude, Promoting products not only generate revenue for a company but also creates a buzz in the market and provides employment opportunities, ultimately contributing to improving people's living standards.