Society is becoming obsessed with material goods like fast cars, designer clothes and flashy jewellery. We have stopped caring about the important things and that is why divorce rates are so high and family bonds are not as strong anymore; our valve system is disintegrating. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays personal relationships loose their impoertance as people get more attracted towards materialistic things such as racing vehicles, fashionable dresses, and eye-catching ornaments. Even they does not care about their married lives. In my opinion, I completely agree that the value of families get replaced by artificial objects because mankind become selfish and greedy and due to lack of moral education. The greed for more and more money make human-being blind. There is no particular reason to have this feeling because it is also a part of human nature which makes them obsessed with expensive and luxurious items. To get such comforts for survival, a person becomes selfish and forget the difference between right and wrong. Sometimes one can not feel shame to harm their loved ones. For example, some of countries such as India, the dowry is a major problem where number of newly wedded girls got killed by their in laws for money. The insufficient knowledge of moral education is also the reason for such devastating issues. However, most of people who commit divorces have the issues of less understanding, couple do not value each other's time and space, and disrespect towards each other. If juveniles taught to be moralized in terms of love, respect and understanding ability from very tender age, these matters can be resolved to some extent. The bond distraction between old parents and youngsters could be sorted by giving them enough time in their childhood so that they can learn the value of togetherness. For example, the reporters revealed that almost every second family in US is living separated because the children above 18 do not want to live with their parents. To conclude, everyone should understand the differnce between real and reel connections to get the actual satisfaction. It is not deniable that self-control matters alot as every individual is different but sense of morality in upbringing is necessary.