Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, more and more qualifications are offered online, instead of in a physical classroom in universities and colleges. I strongly believe that there are more profits than downsides(drawbacks) in this trend of education because it is useful for students and teachers to learn and guide. First of all, students can use their time more flexibly rather than be limited by commuting. As a result, they can develop their interest in multiple fields, and study extra references. For example, over 53% of students living in Taiwan have started to engage in online courses that are opened by universities abroad since 2020, and they saved a significant amount of time to immigrate to other countries. Therefore, they can select which programs are effective for themselves without any restrictions. In addition, the professor‘s burden decreases a lot because they can record their course in advance and make students review it in any situation. Thus, they will prevent replying to the common question again, and invest much time in academic research. According to the report released in 2022 by the National Researcher Office in Korea, the amount of papers increased by 42% because of carrying out online courses. Moreover, the quality had a vital promotion and brought value to science developments. In brief, it is extremely beneficial for professors to teach students through online tools. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned,the advantages of the development in remote teaching outweigh the disadvantages. Attribute to that it not only increases the resources for students but also grows the efficiency of professors.