The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary globalized world, man abetted by the magic mantra of social networks. At present, the use of Facebook and Twitter has been transforming the way people communicate before. with many individuals opting for interaction over traditional face-to-face contact. This essay will highlight the cons of This approach which surpasses the pros brought by it. To embarking on, the major disadvantages are that it can impact our mental health issues like anxiety and depression and it might also lead to addiction for social media. The best illustration is that youngsters, as well as elders, spend abundant time on screen which can affect their eyesight and mental health. Probing further, the centain of online content can give a feeling of lack of qualities when individuals compare their life to the ideal person in social media. Another perspective is that major strata of society believed the primary benefit of relying on social media for communication ability to connect with a global audience. Applications like WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Slack allow people to maintain their relationships across the world. For instance, students away from their parents can talk face-to-face with one call. Probing ahead, tools like Zoom Meet and Google Meet are essential for remote workers, and students for face-to-face understanding. To conclude, while the pros of using social media for communication like global connectivity, can be neglected and its cons like health issues or addiction to social media. It is a mixed bag of positives and negatives. The statement should not be underestimated.