Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many community believe that the government should spend money on railways rather than roads. I differ with this contention completely for some reasons. My position is argued further with the explanation. Out of all the reasons the foremost one is harbor are very common and connect with local areas, towns, cities and as well as with states. Along with, public can easily reach their destination if seaport are well maintained by the law or leaders. To add to this public transport will increase to help people to reach them on time. Additionally, road travelling is less expensive rather than air and train. This is because society can use their own vehicles to travel on wharf. Moreover, if the government only work on railway tracks then population have less choice to travel because if someone wants to go office that is 5 km away from his home, and the railway station is 10km away, he will not prefer train to reach work. Besides this, railway tracks would be expensive to make. To conclude, and give my opinion, I would say that roads are very important to survive in daily routine, and ministry need to focus on maintain and work on timely.