Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether it is negative or positive that nations are becoming more similar due to the same products bought in these countries. Personally, I firmly believe that it can be a positive trend because not only does it help people live more comfortably but also it can save our money and time I would spend in order to buy them. To start with, purchasing a trendy and latest version of products, such as smart devices and vehicles, in the local areas can be a golden opportunity to feel more convinience and fascinated. In other words, if chances of buying products we want were possible everywhere, individuals would be satisfied live more easily. To give a simle example, after Apple company introduced its latest version of iphone, most people can buy it in the local markets without going abroad. Furthermore, possibilities of buying trendy products can play a key role to save our time and money. It is apparent that provided that these products were only purchased in a certain country, people would pay extra money to order or go in order to buy it. Moreover, it would take long time to possess these items. For example, 5 years ago, I paid almost two times more money to buy a new IPhone because those days there were not any distributer to buy Apple company's products. However, some people believe that this trend has an adverse impact on the traditional culture and identity because local products and businesses would be disappeared. If we can see a bright side, it can help local companies more competitive and stronger compared with in the past. The more global products are available, the better quality of local products improves. In conclusion, even though buying the same products anywhere people live is an argumentative issue, it can be a beneficial development owing to time-efficient and cost-efficient chances. I strongly believe that its merits can outweigh the drawbacks.