Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this rapidly evolving world, role of parents and teachers in upbringing of child is a part of debate. Some proponents contend that guardians play a significant part in making their kids a good member of society; however, debaters argue that school plays major role. This essay will discuss both the prospectives before offering any nuanced opinion. To commence with the former viewpoint, parents are the first teachers of the kid, as mother and father spends more time with their children than anyone else does during childhood. Moreover, young minds can be trained easily. Additionally, a number of juveniles follows their parent’s behavior and passion; consequently, child will follow their parents’ thinking about society. To exemplify this, in recent episode of ‘ The America’s Got Talent’, child was asked by the judges that, ‘’why do you decided to be a dancer?’’, the child replied that “I used to follow my mom every day and I always wanted to dance like her’’. On the other hand, a group of people believes that school is the best place to learn good qualities, because teacher plays vital role in educating their sophomores to differentiate between good and bad manners. In addition to that, strict rules of the school teach students to behave in good manner. Nevertheless, child learns a lot from their friends and peers. Also, in numerous cases, teachers provide a vision to child and child follows them as their role model. For Instance, the former prime minister and a great scientist from India APJ Abdul Kalam has mentioned in his book that he was an ordinary guy from a small village, but his professor was the one who planted seeds of social work in his mind. To conclude, in my opinion, although academic institutes play essential role in student’s life to teach them to be a good member of society, parents’ part is always major to teach their child about better social qualities, as they spend more time with their kids than teachers.