The inequality between rich and poor nations is now wider than it has ever been before. What do you think are the main causes of this difference and what do you think can be done to reduce the gap? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people argue that the inequality more and more significantly increases in today’s our world, and the gap of poor and wealthy countries also more and more is stretched. From my perspective, I agree with this view. Speaking of cause, I think there are many reason affecting this view, but there are three main causes that directly inpact is quality of education, employment and a lack of frastructure and technology. In developing countries, national education system is not given attention lead to people’s knowledge is lower than developed countries. As a result, those countries have no highly-educated workforce to develop their country. Besides, the lack of frastructure and technology also plays a fundamental role in the advance of a country but they do not have enough financial resourses to invest. By contrast, in developed countries, government is given a lot of attention about national education system and they spent a lot of resources form public finances to invest infrastructure and technology. For example, The US provides free education for children along with policies to attract human resources from others countries, they have a highly-educated workforce to contribute the development of country. However, this disparity can be reduced by many ways. First of all, helping poor countries get an education can improve their live and the best form of help is development aid. In addition, governments and charities from developed countries can help by building schools basic education systems. Moreover, richer nations and multi-national companies may invest in long-term projects and help by creating a lot of jobs in developing nations. In a nutshell, the disparity of poor and wealthy nations is unavoidable. However, developed countries can help developing countries by many ways. This contribute to our world become better.