It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

To try doing something risky is equal to stepping out of the comfort zone, and it is believed to be necessary to do so in our personal and professional lives. In this essay, I will further explain why the benefits overshadow the potential drawbacks. In today’s era where society cares a lot about the necessity of well-being, stepping out of the comfort zone may seem to be a burden for some people. This is because it requires much effort and courage, otherwise it will badly affect your mental health. Take a sample of a student who tries to study abroad for the first time with just a minimal experience of living alone, surely in the beginning of the period they must feel stressed or get homesick and without proper self-control it may lead to severe conditions. Having said that, doing something unfamiliar also brings us to understand deeper about ourselves. If we only live in our little bubble and never try to broaden our horizons, we will never know to what extent our limit is. As for myself, once I entered university, I directly signed up many organizations and projects just to see in which field I am actually interested in and hopefully I was in the right path that know I am fully focusing myself on pursuing career in the field of international business. Moreover, I also developed new perspectives along the way as I was in a multiple roles that allowed me to thrive within different obstacles. Thus, other than helping to see yourself better, there are also opportunities to learn new things from tackling issues. To conclude, although trying to take risks sounds scary and has a chance to break well-being, yet I strongly believe that the advantages and opportunities offered seem to outweigh the upcoming challenges which have no guarantee to happen. Thereafter, use your time wisely and try to consider every opportunity that come your way because it will not come twice.