In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue?

Over the last few years, we can observe the growth of applies performance-enhancing drugs (PED) in sport. There are a lot of people who are concerned about this trend. In this essay, I am going to consider the consequences of using similar medications and suggest some solutions to figure this problem out. Nowadays, accessibility of many drugs is frighteningly high. There are a lot of medicines with the components, which can influence your performance in sport. However, using of these remedy may lead to many health issues such as heart problems, hormonal system disorders and changes in lugs. Moreover, it might be cause of long-therm damage. Another really important influence of this method that improves athletes results is that the competitions become unfair for people, who want to rival honesty. Every competition turns into pharmacy producers race. To tackle this problem, people should increase education in this area. Sports authorities should warn about the consequences, provide workshops and launch special campaigns. They also run advertisements with well-known sportsmen who won without the drugs. Another idea is to make anti-doping policies more strictly. For example, they can provide regular and surprise drug tests, impose harsh penalties and give permanent disqualifications. These restrictions could make taking these medical supplies really unpleasant for both beginners and professionals. To conclude, the challenge with trend of using PED is becoming more serious. It has a lot of aftermath for the athlete’s heath and competitions in general. To solve this problem we should use all possible opportunities to educate people and punish unfair sportsmen.