Nowadays children are being encouraged to use computers and digital media to enhance their learning. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this concept

These days, the trend of using digital media and computer for learning process is being expanded in terms of children. This phenomenon has advantages and disadvantages and both side will be discussed in this essay. To start off with, using digital media and computer offers us the opportunity to access information easily. It is well known fact that people who are well informed, thereby having more certainty in life. Without these devices, it is almost impossible to find the requisited information because there are tons of datas in the internet. Therefore, digital devices should be suggested for learning process in this fast-paced and information exploided exploded modern era. Another advantage is that its convenience. There is no need to buy or carry books or newspapers in order to access information or learn something new as it was in the past. In this digitalization era, there are many educational contents and e-books, therefore, just clicking one button is possible to reveal those materials. In other words, having computer or digital media means a huge library with millions of books that you own. Above all, using computer and digital media helps to expand children's knowledge. For example, children having computer can study from their home or wherever they are. For example, during covid pandemic, children need to study on e-learning. As a result, some children can not get educated because they did not have digital devices. It is recognized that using computer can be harmful for childrens health condition, especially in eyesight affection, because focusing eyes at the same distance point for long periods of time causes fatigue. However, it is preventative when parents should put sensible time limits on their children ’s computer use and video-game playing. In conclusion, having considered both views, using digital devices and media is crucial for children studying in this technological era. However, parents need to set time-limit on their usage, unless this digital habit would be harmful to children's eyesight.