Is teaching people over 65 to use computers the best way to spend government money? To what extent do you agree?

It is widely thought that providing government funds to use computers for elderly residents is the best way to teach them. I completely disagree with this argument and think that the national budget should be allocated to important and urgent matters and improvements in children's education. Firstly, I believe that there are a number of frontline requirements that should be funded by the national budget rather than funds for over 65 group's education. In other words, the government could invest a huge amount of money for fundamental and urgent issues such as health, education, infrastructure and environmental needs. In addition to that, drain off of the national budget for un urgent needs residents will receive poor health care, education and services. As an example, in Venezuela, the government spent more funds on old ages leisure activities which was not estimated and because of that the government was unable to provide essential services for citizens. Thus, the authorities should focus on the most urgent aspects than unimportant events. Secondly, the national allocations should be expenses for the development of the educational system for children. Moreover, children's education is the backbone of the country because they are equipped with good skills and knowledge that will contribute to the development of different aspects. Also, if older people learn computer skills they are capable of do limited tasks due to this age prevents them from comprehensive learning as well as preferred to be relaxed personalities. For instance, an eldery person who learned computer can do simple things such as send an email, book an appointment with a doctor or read the news on the internet. Hence, a better thing is contribute to children's educational enhancements instead of older ages' education free of charge. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the national budget should spent on the most urgent needs and the development of children's education.