Animals are in danger of extinction. Some people say that we should protect only those animals, which are useful to humans. Do you agree or disagree?

The world is getting more and more damaged, natural and other ecosystems are becoming more and more damaged. The destruction of ecosystems, especially forests, means that the animals living in them have no place to live, as a result many animals come to residential areas because they have lost their homes. Not a few animals also became extinct because they could not survive without the ecosystem. I do not agree with the argument that the animals that should be protected are those that are useful to humans. Because other animals are also very important for us to protect. Every animal on this earth is related to each other, for example caterpillars and birds. If caterpillars become extinct then birds will also become extinct because caterpillars have no food. This also happens in other animal food chains. Apart from that, there is a strong reason why I do not agree that animals that must be protected are only animals that are useful for humans. Because in my opinion all animals have their own uniqueness, like the Komodo dragon which is almost extinct, this animal is very worthy of being protected and even cultivated so that this animal does not become extinct and the diversity of animals in this world is maintained. Apart from that, it also needs to be protected so that these animals will not only be stories in history for years to come but can also be seen in real life, in what form and appearance they look like. In conclusion, I do not agree with the argument which states that protected animals are only animals that are useful for humans, but other animals must also be protected to maintain the ecosystem and diversity of animals in this world.