People now days send text massages more frequently than they talk the phone. What are the reasons for this trend ? Do the advantages of texting out weigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, instead of talking by phone, people are likely to send messages by text to others. It has become a trend in society, particularly in the younger generations. Although there are some benefits and drawbacks, however, in my opinion, the positive sides far outweigh the negative impact. This essay will examine the reasons why. On the one hand, sending messages is more convenient and simple. It allows for quick and concise communication certainly for people with busy lifestyles. It does not take a long time to take your phone, type some words, then send it to the receiver. Texting is less intrusive and enables people to respond at their own convenience. For example, people with a hectic schedule can not stand by on their phones 24/7 a day. They can reply to the text in their free time or when they do not have any emerging activities to do at the moment without feeling pressured to answer immediately or guilty because they can not take the phone calls. On the other hand, messaging also potentially caused issues. Talking by text lacks intonation despite we say it by speaking. It could lead to miscommunication. For instance, we can not know whether the sender is mad at us or not because we can not hear the rise and fall of their voice, it is full of text. Moreover, the more frequently we send text back and forth, can increase screen time usage of the phone because we focus on waiting for the incoming message and swiftly replying to it. To conclude, the development of the era has changed the preferences of people in the way of their communication. Most of them favor texting over making phone calls because of the ease of use and simple, and i totally agree with this.