Scientific research can be the most effective when done by private companies. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Research is a process of study to confirm that whether a hypothesis is right or wrong and it takes a lot of money and time to conduct research. In my oppinion, i partly agree with this statement. First of all, to researchh something you need a lot of money and manpowers. For example, if you want to study how the drug affect human body, you need a large amount money to buy equipments and chemicals for the test, and also a lot of researcher are needed to test and collect the data, moreover it require many participants because the larger the number,the more reliable it becomes. So that private companies that have a lot of funds can conduct an effective research. On the other hand, some small companies might not have enough money to conduct an efficient research. Moreover some industries may try to conduct a research with the purpose of promoting their products. So it might not be an effective study. To illustrate, some firms might advertise their merchandise to be healthy, but if you look up their study i may have only few participants, thus making it unreliable. In conclusion, I believe that some private companies could conduct a fruitful research with their finaces, on the other hand, some companies can not research effectively because of lacking in funds and some companies ' research despite having enough power is not a good one. Because they just want to use it as advertisement.