Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages pf this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, some argue that teaching a foreign language to children should be taught at elementary school rather than secondary school. This policy has been implemented by some public or private schools in this country, with both positive and negative impacts. Despite the drawback, I believe that the advantages are dominant. This essay will elaborate them for further details. Firstly, learning a foreign language is an important thing to expand our language skills. Some experts consider that children have a good ability to learn new language in their lives. Their brains are still fresh and ready to receive new knowledge. Due to that, several primary schools have adopted a curriculum which provides a foreign language such as English in their subjects. It will help children as a beginner learner to master well. For instance, a teacher explains how to pronounce a word in English and their student imitate it. For a long period, they are used to pronouncing well and it may help them to be able in English. On the other hand, some societies assume that applying this policy at elementary school is not a good idea. The main problem is overloading the subject. As a beginner learner, children will be confused because there are many subjects faced by them. Besides, teachers in primary school may not have a strategy to teach English to young learners. It will affect the teaching-learning process. To sum up, I totally believe that the advantage of this policy has a good outcome for student at elementary school. Despite the downside, the teacher can use some strategies while teaching-learning process so that the benefits will be more achievable.