It is sometimes said that people who think only about themselves are happier because they get what they want. Others say that selfish people have no friends and are usually lonely. Why do you think some people act selfishly? Is it good to be selfish?

It is argued that someone who only care about themselves are happier due to they could have everything they want. While, others think that people with selfish behavior usually feels alone because no one want to be their friend. My thought is not in line with this statement, and there are two opinions to support my statements. First of all, we often directly judge a person as a selfish, because we use our personal standard to define what kind of person they are. Before make a judgement, it is better to learn deeply about him or her. For Instance, we might be thinks that our mate is selfish because they never contributed his money whenever we hang around together. But, when we check the fact, we know the truth that our mate is an orphan and his money is very limited, that’s why he will manage his expenditure carefully. In other words, try to understand others before deciding others nature. Secondly, the generation in this modern time especially the milenials Millenials love to use the word “logic” instead of “selfish”. It is fair enough to secure the resources to fulfill our needs first, before others needs. This kind of logical thinking is accepted by most of society, while the rest of people believe that’s the form of selfishness. For example, I will feed my family first before I think about otherselves. That act of service is rational, and it is totally not selfish. In conclusion, selfish people is real and it can be found in everywhere, despite we can not conclude that someone is selfish or not after try to learn more about their charateristics. Also, in many times people judged as a selfish person even in reality they just act rationally. Therefore, focus on our selves is more important that attempt to value others