Some people think that telling the truth is not always essential. It is necessary to tell lies sometimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Telling the truth is important in everyday life. It expresses your honesty and makes you interact with others sincerely. However, there is a word call Change the form of the verb called show examples "white lie" which means lies with good intention. For me, I think sometimes it's necessary to tell lie. So in this essay, I will describe the important of honesty and necessity of some lies. First of all, truth is fact that is always be true. Nothing can change it. Always telling the truth make you a sincere and honest person. Because some truth about might put you in a bad situation. For example, when you have done something wrong unintentionally, and you might get scolded for doing,. But you still confess it means you are a responsible person and trustworthy. Some wrong-doing might be forgiven. And it is better than to be discovered later. Although, sometimes, truth is not good for the receivers especially when it is cruel and unbearable for them. To illustrate, when your friend's love one has passed away. It might make him severely depressed. So you tell him that she is still alive instead. Lie in this situation might be call "White lie" told with intention of not hurting anybody. However, a lie is still a lie. In the end he will know the truth someday. Moreover, things might get worse when he find out the truth later. Besides, if you don't want the truth to be discovered, you might have to continue lying over and over again until someday that you can't make up any more excuses. In conclusion, I partly agree that sometimes lies are necessary. In everyday basis, we should tell the truth to keep sincere relationship with other people and keeping out problem. Nevertheless, sometimes truth is hurtful so we have to tell lie in order to avoid hurting someone. Yet we have to keep in mind that truth is always the same and one day, they will find out anyways. Hence, think carefully before make up any lie.