Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day, while others believe that they must get homework every day in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some individuals highlight the importance of getting school homework every day for children while others argue the drawbacks of it. Although, receiving homework daily will help to stay focused on studies, this essay argues that having study-free time will help children to stay relaxed and to improve many life skills. On the one hand, some people think that children will pay more attention to their studies if they get homework daily. They believe, it prevents youngsters from getting distracted by unnecessary activities. Moreover, continued engagement in studies after school will help them to achieve good results. As an example, if a child gets homework daily, he will not have time to waste on playing video games or watching adult movies. However, i believe that this practice makes children stressed and frustrated while discouraging physical play. On the other hand, the people who talk against the above idea highlight that children should not get homework daily as it will benefit the mental and physical well-being of children.If adolescents have study free time after school, they will have more time to play with friends or to do a sport.It will enhance their mental and physical well-being while improving social and life skills. For instance, study free afternoons can be allocated for playing a sport like swimming or Badminton which enhances children's ability to work in a group, patience, turn-taking, etc. In conclusion, while some people highlight the advantages of getting school work daily to enhance children's attention towards education others think that homework should not be assigned daily to give children more time to play.I believe that children should get study-free afternoons to stay relaxed and to improve their social and life skills as receiving homework every day makes children frustrated.