Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

News play a vital role in the life of people. Many notions believe that they are not connected with real world hence, it is not worthwhile any more. However, I disagree with this phenomenon owing to the advantages TV and newspaper give us which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. The first benefit is, news shown on media channels educate the people on higher extent. They can read about the world politics, economy, and the technological developments which will assist them in future. For example, In many Government exams in India, the questions are asked on general knowledge to check the IQ level of candidates. If they read a newspaper daily, they can easily crack the exams. Thus, it will enhance their mental ability and knowledge. Additionally, youngesters can know the best courses and demand of subjets from news. After that, they can decide the right course which will help them to get an employement later in their life. As a result, this will save their searching time. In addition to this, the news shown on crimes benefits the humans especially women. For instance, awarness related to rapes will save many others from same crime. From a report, after spreading a news on rapes of females during night time in some red zone places. They started taking more precautions such as carrying a knief or eye spray so that they can protect themselves. Which results in less number of crimes at particular places. Moreover, individuals also got to know the digital thefts by call or messages. They do not trust unknown caller and messages any more. Which means people of this modern world are safe due to the avaliablity of the newspaper and televison. In summary, public thinks that newspaper and television are not useful any more they ruin the time. But, I believe that they have many advantages in the real life. After a brief discusion it is predicted that news educate the humans for edcuation and career as well as aware them about crimes. Therefore, they are connected to real world due to the all the associated merits.