Some people perceive shopping as a form of self-indulgence, while others think that people should only buy things they need. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People often debate that one should be only purchasing important things while others say that shopping is a kind of pleasure-seeking activity. In my opinion, both the aspects have their own advantages and this essay tends to discuss them in detail. To begin with, shopping malls are structured in a way that they draw individuals towards them because it is one place for everything and people especially women love to spend their time wandering in them and trying on different types of clothing, shoes and jewellery. To illustrate, when a person does not feel good and then they buy something for themselves and it modifies their whole mood. It is a very effective way to get rid of boredom and solitude as well. Hence, people find it as a form of self love and care. On the other side, while everyone loves to buy new things now and then, it is very crucial to consider the biggest affecting factor which is money. Money may not be the most important thing in this world but it affects everything that it, therefore it is highly recommended to put it to good use such as investing your money in real estate so your money can grow rather than spending all of it on things you do not even need. To recapitulate, shopping is a bit expensive way of self-involving but it does not mean that an individual puts all its desires aside and only live upto bare minimum.