Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, pursuing a higher education is believed to reign supreme in popularity, however recent years institutions witnessed an unbalance in gender distribution in certain majors. Since it is unequally diffuse; therefore, some people are of the opinion that universities and institutions should alter the way that they take on students which needs to be more varied in gender diversity in order to give opportunities to people and allow them to perform their abilities in their favourite major. Personally, I do agree with the conviction, the reasons to support my opinion will be given in this essay and it will present a plausible conclusion for this issue. First and foremost, it is not fair for people who are not allowed to engage in the major which they find appeals to them the most. What I mean by this is that even though some certain majors, appear to have only women, or it is believed to be women's duties, it still requires people of all ages and genders who are strongly passionate about their jobs and implement them with a positive attitude. For instance, nurse positions back in time were believed to be women's duty in hospitals, nowadays there are a few male nurses whose performance is even more professional compared to female nurses. Since individuals do the major and occupation that they are passionate about; therefore, it brings a tremendously beneficial effect. Moreover, introducing various diversity of genders in one major might assist in developing students' mental health and it might even benefit their abilities in academic journeys. It is undeniable that the more enrichment in diversity, the more issues will be figured out; therefore, it allows learners to accommodate the initial questions and withdraw some valuable lessons proactively. This means that learners not only learn from their tutors and school but also receive priceless experiences from their peers. For example, the shift in genders might create distinctly different thoughts. Therefore, it is essential for learners to allot the ideas together. At times, going through lectures with colleagues might be more efficient as compared to being with their professors. In conclusion, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that it is crucial for universities to make changes to this increasing trend in majors at school. I do believe that an equal distribution of genders in majors will result in a rise of future seasoned and passionate workers