Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What problems does this cause? How can this problem be overcome?

Nowadays, work-life balance has become a daunting task for several individuals. This essay will discuss the causes involving working longer hours and the inability to time management. This essay will also suggest solutions involving managing time appropriately as well as reducing working hours. People do their job for days and nights than ever before. In addition to this, they might find it difficult to manage their other tasks. This is due to a rise in competition level. For instance, research is evident that people have started overtime because of receiving good opportunities for high salaries. This often results in instability in work-life balance and further makes it hard to use time management skills for other tasks. Maintaining a good balance between life and other activities with the use of effective management of time are crucial tasks to mitigate this issue. People need to realize if they live only for work they will not be successful in indulging in tasks on the other side. To cite an example, if a person overworks every day from early morning to late night then he would miss family events and not spend quality time with them. To conclude, in today's fast-paced world, managing work with other life events has increased to a difficult level. This essay discussed how unbalanced work-life relations are caused by high competition and poor time management. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to understand the significance of family and management of time effectively.