The government should control the amount of violence in films and televisions in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a strong argument saying that the number of cruelty in movies and TV shows needs to be controlled by the authorities. In my opinion, I completely agree with that because the influence of the media is so impactful that it potentially affects the viewers' behaviours. There is a necessity of the authorities to interfere and make regulation about that. In this essay, I will discuss more details about it. Watching films and television has become an integral part of our daily lives for every stage of the age. It drives the development of media industries and encourages producers to release any kind of shows and movies involving violent scenes. Media has become a birthplace of trends and people will follow what they have seen on television or cinema and they tend to normalised everything it is. Consuming every content of the media can impact the viewers' behaviours. For example, teenagers tend to earn a sense of confidence by adopting activities that are in the trend and their perspective, however, with the limited knowledge they have of the consequences, it potentially effect of their behaviours in society. Consequently, too much portrayal of violent exposures may pose a strain on the development of society. Furthermore, the government needs to conduct rules about the reduction of crime scenes in media. As a result, reducing the amount of criminal display in movies and television programmes yields significant benefits in promoting the positive mental development of individuals. For instance, a decline in violent shows can be a good start in controlling criminal behaviours when residents have less exposure to those types of information and features that may lead to undesirable consequences. Therefore, a fall in the number of inappropriate television episodes and films is essential for effective control of criminal behaviours by lessening the exposure to the public. In conclusion, I agree to a large extent that it is essential to reduce the number of violent scenes in movies and documentaries to decrease the exposure of criminal actions to the public which arises from the fact that media is prevalent nowadays and also from the fact that young people may copy and implement scenes on shows that result in crime.