It is common aspiration among many young peopleto run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

Recent times have, no doubt, witnessed that youth do not want to work under any employer and instead, they have a very high desire to start their own line of something to make money. While, there are many possible reasons which fascinate young individuals towards this idea, one can not ignore the disadvantages. In my point of view, there are several downsides to this approach which will be discussed in this essay. There are many factors that decide your occupation and the most compelling one is the capital amount in hand and the risk one is ready to take. Starting your own business requires a lot of investment and there is always a danger of things not working out the way they are expected to. Let's take a group of friends for example who want to open a gym which requires a fair deal of money. Even though they put that money towards their goal, there is always a risk that it might not be successful and eventually a large sum of money will go wasted. Additionally, opening your own business requires a lot of hard work, intelligence, strategy and negligible personal hours. That being said, the idea of opening your own line of work is not as bad as it seems. When you work as a full/part-time employee for an organisation, you are basically helping an already successfulcompany successful-company become better on the same salary, it is like someone is profiting from your hard work. Furthermore, it might be very difficult in the beginning to open a startup, but if your ideas are good with a little help of luck, your hard work might pay off. To recapitulate, both the pros and cons of this argument are similar and young people should consider these factor very carefully before choosing the right career path