It is becoming increasingly popular to take a year off between finishing school and going to college. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In this era, gap year, take a year off after graduating from school and before coming to campus, become famous in the humankind. Although this trend looks like create harms, gap year possibly be a good choice as it give some benefits for the students. On the one hand, gap year seems like wasting time and money since not all of the students use this time wisely. When others start to study at college earlier, it probably means they will finish being the undergraduated students before the gap year students. This would make they can focus on get job and earn money earlier. To illustrate, an undergraduate student normally could finish their study in 4 years so that they potentially get a job in the fifth year. However, a gap year student need 1 year more than the normal college student. On the other word, unfortunately, a gap year student create more cost and earn money lately. On the other hand, students who take a gap year more likely have more time to do some preparations before get into the campus. By doing this, they will know their own passion in order to choose the major that they want to join. This will decrease the posibility on get into the wrong major compared to the students that just going to college after finishing school. Taking some courses and exploring a few fields in a year between passing school and coming to university, for instance, will be beneficial for the students to have a well understanding on their strenght strengths and opportunities in that majors. In conclusion, taking a gap year without a wise behavior has been creating disadvantages like wasting time and money. Nevertheless, preparation can be done by implementing a gap year in order to avoid major that not relate to students ' passion.