The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Scientific mission has been regarded as the work of serving humans ' lives better. Though I find it fair enough to believe in that way, I find myself more incline towards the other targets such as flora and fauna as we are coexisting on the globe. It is doubtless that science has been bringing a lot of miracles and conveniences to our lives through new discoveries in all aspects from health to transportation or even education over time. However, without taking the other objects than just humans into account, some formerly deemed as a game changer at the time it had been introduced to the public then turned out to be harmful to the environment that people are living in. As a creature nourised in the same ecosystem, we cannot avoid the unexpectedly negative impacts. For instance, the find of plastic usuage for making containers out of this material by the Japanese has changed how people are carrying stuff around and packing certain things. At first, it was beneficial but the fact that plastic cannot self-destruct then becomes a big concern since it has overwhelmingly polluted the world later on. Additionally, apart from humans, animals are worth receiving help from science as well. With the global climate change and the other inclusive factors, we have seen a significant loss in certain species nowadays compared to decades ago. It has been proved that it is a domino effect and human can also be the last species going extinct as well if the deaths of other species are growing at the same rate in thousands years. For that reason, I do think the concentration of science work should be shifting to our fellow friends from other sorts of animals.  In conclusion, humans cannot be selfish to have science distribute only to their conveniences and success regardless of the negative inflluence on the other species resulted from some smart but not environmentally considerable enough experiments. Also, we should apply science to the preservation of disappearing animals because of our indirect but connected relation in this world. Consequently, my belief for science's important mission is not only with humans ' lives but also the ecosystem in which animals and plants are living.