Nowadays, many people choose to be selfemployed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being selfemployed?

There is no denying the fact that many people tend to be self-employed, instead of working in companies. This essay will discuss some reasons behind this phenomenon, and express the disadvantages of this case. To begin with, there are many reasons that may stand beyond this trend. Firstly, people always aim to be free. In other words, working in companies may control their abilities, as well as restrict or kill their passions. In addition, individuals always have their own financial expansion goals, and such goals may be forgotten if they spend their entire lives as employees. For example, after few years of my husband's decision to be an entrepreneur and open his own company, eventually, we got our luxurious house. In terms of the disadvantages of being self-employed, thinking about the large number of employees is a stressful idea. It is also possible to say that it is not easy to follow up with all of your employees. Moreover, managing the incomes, and balancing with the outcomes needs for professional computing and calculating skills. For instance, you may need to employ extra-talented employees to support you in balancing your funds and counting your profits. In conclusion, there are many factors that contribute to self-employed tend, it is also true that there are many negative points and risks, such as the potential funds, lack of experiences, that may impose you to hire more employees, and many others. However, you have to be conscious when you decide to make such a decision.