Nowadays many young people spend their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative effect on youths and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People concern regarding most children using their leissure time in malls is increasingly topical since some people argue that this action has negative impacts on kids’ lives and society. In respond to this aforementioned issue, I will deliver some arguments in the following paragraph, and argue that I thoroughly disagree with this perspective about drawbacks on young generation and society due to beneficial impacts on improving their networking and healthy while going the malls. Firstly, spending time in commercial buildings will improve kids’ connection. This is because rarely children do walk independently within in this area, so they are always accompanied by their friends or relatives. The more intense they go to the mall, the more youths spend time together with their peers, and consequently it will build a strong connection among them. For example, young generation who has a frequent time hanging out to the shopping centre, they tend to get a strong relationship because of a high intense of meeting with friends. Secondly, walking through the shopping avenue increase children’s health condition. The reason is that the mall consist of a massive area inside, therefore, the young generation has to walk in a long way while spending their leissure time in it. This activity can burn kids’ calories and fat, and then it lead them to have a fit body without facing obesity. Taking Indonesia as one example, a survey conducted by Faculty of Medicine in the University of Indonesia shows that there is a positive correlation between going to shopping centre and body health. This research shows that 86% individuals visiting to shopping centres frequently have more ideal weights than those who do not like shopping in this location. To sum up, spending time in commercial buldings has positive developments for young generation since they can build a strong relationship and raising their health by burning calories and fats.