Some people prefer to directly help or support people who need it in the local community. However, others prefer to give money to the national or international charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give your opinion.

Throughout the history, ways of giving charity are still debatable. Half of the society tend to hand the support directly to the ones who need it or to the community that is related, while others prefer to count on national or international charities. This essay will extent both perspectvies along with the illustrations as well as my opinion. On the one hand, many people are already awake of volunteerily voluntarily work as the result the result itself can be seen instantly despites the lack of resources. This support can be versatile depends on what community asked for. For instance, many of citizens facilitate a help to the local orphanages nearby with clothes, books, and even food. From what I see, this type of assist will be beneficial as humans not only serve and make an impact to their society, but also can sustain a social responsibility and build the community ties with fellow individuals. On the other hand, goverment-based financial donation sector will make an inclusive society as they will distribute the helps in wider range. More than that, the impacts will be also greater since the funding will be handled by a professional expert in an economical area. For instance, country like Indonesia once helped Congo in an international cooperation to solve the hunger issue in that country. I support this motion as this kind of support help any levels of humans in comprehensive way. However, the transparacy of this action is not as visible as in the non-goverment organizations. To sum up, whereas many people opt to do a volunteer work or directly help the others through local community, others believe that fundraising that is held by trustworthy or legal institution like national or even international charities. More than that, I also believe that both sides are efficient to help those who are needed.