Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education in adult populations who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that despite the importance of providing education to young people, the spent of money by government on literacy for adult population who are not able to write and read should to be fostered. Considering that education can change social realities and increase life's prosperity, this essay agrees with this statement. It is known that the lack of literacy impacts many lives across the world. People who did not have the chance of having classes during their childhood face difficulty in their adult realities. Job opportunity and personal development are affected by absence of alphabetization. Because of this fact, government plays an important role minimizing this social problem. In Brazil, for instance, there is government's program which foster the growth education in adulthood. It has brought considerable changes in many perspectives. In addition to the social impact, injecting money to adults education can bring positive prospect in the economic field. The more people able to read and write the more people ready to enter in the labor market. Considering that literate people have their possibities wided, they can choose an occupation. Just to complement the privious example, in the same country, the government provides technical courses to the person who had late literacy, thus, this one can end the course as a professional. To conclude, creating opportunity to adults to complete their education have social and economic impact to the community and the government play a huge role in this circunstance.