Nowadays, as a part of education process, students work at a company for a short period of time

A common trend occurring frequently around student’s short-time work which has the benefit of earning valuable experiences was outweighed by the lack of money and reduced bargaining power. One of the core snags associated with student work without any payment is related to the shortage of finance. To explain it further, they can not earn any income during the time study and working period. It can lead to financial strain as students need to pay the fees, and cost of living. As a result, unpaid work can make students fall into financial trouble. For example, most students choose to work part-time instead of unpaid work as they not only want to enrich their practical skills but also want to live independently. Additionally, reducing bargaining skills is the one of considerable drawbacks. In other words, accepting working without pay can cause an undervaluing of work culture as many companies believe that they can have the amount of income without any pay for workers which leads to fewer paid opportunities for students selves and others in the future. As a consequence, students need to consider about crucial effects of unpaid work before deciding whether to work without pay. The main advantage of unpaid work is earning experience. To put it simply, if student can adapt to a new environment, they can gain experience and practice the skills they have learned in real life. However, students can easily lack compensation recognition if they work without pay, many companies rely on it and think it is a fact that students are looked down on and they work like slaves as they can not receive financial compensation for their time, effort, and contributions. Thus, students need to request what they should be worth. In conclusion, the snag of unpaid work by student is the shortage of money along with cutting down the bargaining power outweighs the valuable experience which students can gain.