The proportion of older people is increasing, what problems will this cause and what solutions can be suggested?

It is a great issue that with the advances in technology, the number of ageing people has been rising at an alarming rate across the world. This essay shall look into the causes of this phenomenon, and suggest some measures to overcome this situation in an effective way. Though senior citizens have great knowledge and expertise in every aspect of human life, they have been creating some problems in society as well as in the economy. One possible problem is that the government have to pay extra aid for the purposes of the welfare of elder people. As a result, the government can take some initiatives to collect extra aid from society people including the young generation. On the other hand, senior citizens do not have any contribution to improve the socio-economic conditions as they have retired from their respective workstations after a certain age. Furthermore, the country has been struggling with the lack of skilled and knowledgeable people once elder people retire from their jobs or businesses. For instance, government service holders must be retired after once they become 65 years old which is why the government need to pay pension schemes and retirement benefits. There are several strategies that the government can take to tackle these issues. Firstly, the government can create mass awareness among the young people so that they are encouraged to give birth as recently it has been found that a particular number of married people are not interested in becoming parents because of huge pressure in their respective jobs or businesses. Secondly, the government may declare special packages such as free medical facilities and education for those who will have more than one child. To sum up, although older people have been creating more problems in the society and economy, the government may take the aforementioned measures to fix the problems created by the senior citizen.