Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course in university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

Nowadays the employment market is full of vacancies, where an educational degree can be either required or not even mentioned. It leads me to believe that employers are more oriented on personality traits and work experience. I personally think both approaches have their advantages and disadvantages, and individuals should consider their own goals and the requirements of their chosen field. On the one hand, a university education provides deep knowledge in specific fields which can be extremely important for certain professions such as medicine or law. In my point of view and personal experience studying in university gave me not only a degree but also unforgettable life training. It was the place where in the end I became self-disciplined, communicative and had developed strong personal skills. Taking into account the above, I would say that it opens doors to job opportunities and establishes credibility. On the other hand, most of the universities are expensive and can’t guarantee after graduation to have an advantage over the person, who already has work experience, but no diploma. Furthermore, our world has a lot of examples of famous people who managed to succeed without higher education such as Steve Jobs, Bill Gates or Henri Ford. It shows that if you have individual goals, career aspirations, or a talent nothing will stop you to build your own business empire or create something great without a university degree. In conclusion, both paths can lead to successful careers, and the best choice depends on individual circumstances. Ultimately, a combination of education and experience can be a powerful combination, providing a well-rounded foundation for a successful career.