Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

In order to study children well and help them to avoid severe life mistakes some parents use physical punishments. I firmly agree that physical treatments without body damage contribute to more effective parenting and make children better in the future life. Firstly, despite some people's insisting that physical punishment is inappropriate because it can break children's psychology, I think that It is less traumatic than mental treatment. In other words, shouting or mental pressing are much more harmful than light slapping. On the contrary shouting or threats to a little kid are often more damaging. In other words, physical punishment can be not necessarily as punching but be more like sports exercises. For example, in one family squads were used to punish children who disobeyed their parents. This is because sports exercises are not harmful or offensive but quite effective. Secondly, nevertheless, some people believe that only conversation and acceptance must be used, I am sure that the fear of punishment is a great teacher and an important factor in training kids. For instance, restrictions and rules can be imposed only if there is a threat of punishment and it helps to develop individual responsibility. It looks similar to the common model of the present society where damaging punishment can be imposed for criminals who violate the law. That is why adults without personal responsibility and realising of consequences can be useless or even dangerous. Due to this physical punishment develops personal responsibility and is more effective in terms of modern society. To sum up, it is important to study children effectively and harmful. Smart physical punishment can be very productive in terms of increasing personal responsibility and not harmful as well.