In ancient times, major population thrived in a small communities where everyone knew each other. In these days, most of the people live in urban areas such as capital cities and are not much aware of other people around them. What were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small communities?

Most of people tended to live in a small population, in the past, when everyone had a smaller circle of acquaintances. However, nowadays, people living in bigger cities prefer to be individualism than miggling giggling with each other. Some debats that inhabitting in the sub-urban have more benefits outweighing the drawbacks. Overviews of both sides is still needed in order to discuss this issue. Firstly, being an anti-social person for introvert people becomes the best option to stay insane. Living in a small communities makes everyone know each other which can be tiring for individualists. In regard to this reason, being a suburban dweller bring more disadvantages for them. For instance, some introvert people think that less socializing make their live become more peaceful since they do not need to spend their energy to talk to each others. Imagine how will they manage their mind when he is pushed to miggle with some of his neighbors, he need to think what will be the next topic to discuss, thinking about manner, etc. Therefore, inhabit in the smaller communities brings drawback for individualist people. Although being sub-urban dweller bring disadavantages, the benefits of living in smaller communities can not be denied. Human is a social creature who need to interact with other human being. Otherwise, some people hate to feel lonely and be abandoned in the community. In suburb, people tend to care each other and thinks that everyone is their family when they live in a neighborhood. In example, when we live in a bigger city, it can be guaranteed that even living in a same floor in an apartment, we do not know most of our neighbors. To sum up, even some urban people tend to live alone in a big city, some people think that live in a suburb bring more benefits such as not being lonely and having a better mental health.