The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many believe that science’s main purpose is to make people’s lives better. I strongly agree with this statement since indeed, science is the gate to many facts that we know today and the fact that scientists nowadays continue to do their research based on scientific evidences. There are thousands of things that we believe today were found based on science. It means, in order to confirm a fact, a scientist needs to use their senses and knowledge to prove it. In fact, many scientists from previous generations originated formulas to prove some conditions, whereby these formulas are still used until present time. For example, we know that gravity was derived from the Newton’s Law as it was started when an apple fell from a tree where Isaac Newton was sitting underneath it. To this day, gravity has become a powerful concept to physics. Furthermore, not only before, but scientists all over the world also continue their research up to this day. They intend to fulfill human needs as much as possible with new breakthroughs. For instance, artificial intelligence (AI) is now being developed to help the humankind’s lives with its smartness and flexibility in answering questions. The AI’s advantages can also be seen in robotics, self-driving cars, operating machineries, and so on. To conclude, I agree with the fact that science’s existence is to increase the living quality of people as science has brought lots of things that we know today and the fact that researchers around the world keep pursuing their studies to ease people’s needs.