Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Most food and drink companies manufacture foods and drinks including extended sugar, which may lead to crucial health issues. For this reason, this essay will disagree with the statement that these products shouldn’t be cheap to discourage people from easily buying. Firstly, if sugary foods aren’t easy to purchase, they become more attractive to human beings. People, especially children, would be more curious to consume this kind of junk foods, therefore, wouldn’t be beneficial to decrease their consumption. For instance, cigarettes are more expensive than every person could use regularly, although, it is not preventing for users to buy. Because it has addictive ingredients. Secondly, not preferring to consume would be up to the person. If a teenager would make several attempts to try something, whether it costs too much or less, she could find that money at the end of the day. So then, it should be free to choose either way. Additionally, it has been shown in research that when a parent punishes the child for what she did, it won’t have long-term effects avoiding to do the same thing again, on the other hand, it is found that explaining the wrong thing by speaking is more effective. To conclude, lots of fast food consists of sugary ingredients inside, and this is one of the main reasons why serious problems occur in health. These food and drinks shouldn’t be unreachable, because it won’t be preventive for humans and everyone should be aware of what they would like to do with free will.