Nowadays, we are surround by advertising in our daily lives. Some people believe this has a positive effect on society. Others, however, say that it is a negative development. Discuss with both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that advertisements are everywhere. A faction of people hold the notion that it is a positive development, others believe that it is a negative development. This essay would delve in to Join the words into show examples both view points and explain my support to the latter view. First and foremost, the people who subscribe the idea that advertisement is a positive development argue that it is the perfect way to inform public about product or service of a business establishment. In other words, consumers would get knowledege about product or services they intended to buy. As a result, customer able to compare features and price of the products, and choose best among them. For example, customer can choose the latest featured mobile phone by by searching the spcification specifications on advertisement of mobile phone companies. However, I believe that the advetisement advertisements would lead to purchase unwanted product which should not be overlooked. Nevertheless, Advertisements are influence the poupulate populace to purchase unwanted products and services. For example, the recent survey conducted by Cambridge University indicated that a significant percentage of luxury products are purchased by middle income people by the influence of the manufacturer advertisement. Moreover, undoubtedly, advertisment target on children causes health impact on society. To illustrate, the young ones are often attracted by the advetisement advertisements of fast food restaurants and they pester their parents to buy those foods which may adversely effect their health. This also considered as a major reason for obesity among children. In conclusion, Although advertisement is providing knowledge about the products or service, it is influences the people to buy unwanted things and negatively influnce children. In my opinion, the widespread of advetisement is detrimental.