In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages fir young people who decide to do this.

Youngsters are provoke to do some job to get experience but some people believe that they should travel and enjoy their spare time before further studies. I will describe some pros as well as challenges face by young adults. On the one hand, it is true that it is beneficial for students to get social exposure by doing any sort of work. For instance, if one begins their internship at an art gallery to establish skills to become a great artist in the future then it would definitely a wonderful experience for one can. Furthermore, taking a break for one year gives individual enough time to actually think about their career choice and travelling as well. Many people think that young ones will get some acknowledgement through various positions of employment, such as boost their hidden talents and it can also bring them ideas of what their future aim to be. On the flip side, break sessions while travelling are refreshing and comforting. It brings the students out from their hectic routine but excessive indulgence in spending time through travel and enjoyment would lead them to be less motivated and productive. Also, some of them stuck at a point with no advancement of career goals and forget their purpose in getting into university. In conclusion, a gap year is both beneficial and harmful for young people. It helps them learn more necessary skills and have the right direction for the future but it also wastes time and causes them to lose motivation to study. In my view, a gap year is a good choice if the young think clearly and plan carefully before deciding to do this.