The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, social media has growing day by day. People ’s personality gradually changing with development of social media. İt is argued by some that social media has changed relationships and society as a whole. I firmly believe that, although social media is favourable for people, cons of using social media outweight the pros for our life. On the one hand, social media is of paramount importance in terms of allowing people to access the information and data regardless of time and space if it is used in moderation. For instance, people can communicate and establish friendship on social media by one click instead of spending times outside. By this, those using social media will not feel tired when they contact with their friends. Thus, they will have chance to get contact without effort with social media. On the other hand, keeping touch with friends on social media may cause face to face problems moreover tempt to people serious problems unless it is not used moderately. For example, nowadays particularly adolosence’s suffering from social anxiety and having problem with bounding friendship due to using technologic devices excessively including smartphones and tablets. Those devices enables them to make introvert and asocial. on the grounds that communication is not only include texting it also include acts and behaviours. Bearing in mind the afromentioned points, we can draw the conclusion that social media is indispensible part of the modern world. However, we have to restrict ourself and put daily limits also must be careful when we using it.