In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions?

There is a movement among young generation in some countries in which they are relinquishing of their right to vote in the elections. In a social perspective it can be faced as a problem that brings hard consequences to countries and their democracy. First of all, it is important to understand the bond between democracy, and the role that each citizen develops in the society. A possible reason that can explain young people not talking about politics or not giving the right importance to this can be the lack of awareness and any global understanding about the connection of politics and their private lives. Unfortunately, this movement is getting worse in many countries. For instance, years ago, youths in Brazil were following the same trend to avoid talking about politics or not going to vote, minimizing the importance of elections. As a result, at that moment, an unpopular president was chosen and the society had to face a bleak period during his mandate. A good way to avoid similar situations is working hard on education. Political education can be offered in educational institutions, through mass media and at home. Talking about our role as part of a community, understanding that butterfly effect (theory that explains that small actions have non-linear impacts on a complex system) takes place in this panorama and taking lessons with historical facts can avoid hard times and bad choices. To conclude, the absence of political education and lack of information are some reasons that can cause distancing by young generations from elections and vote. To void it, it is essential keep them informed and aware about their role as part of the society.