Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this modern age, there are countless possible ways for someone to land a job. While many people decided to work independently, some thought that the only path towards success is to be employed in a company or organisation. Amidst the on-going recurrence, this essay will discuss the causes of it, and the downsides that might be experienced by the subject of this issue. First and foremost, think of self-employment as a bridge to freedom. Individuals who have chosen this option will have the ability to manage their own work schedule, thus, they are open to more flexible working hours. For instance, my cousin was very fond of her teaching experience. Although, months later she acknowledged the fact that there is another type of job that will be much more suitable for her independent personality, and opening up her own English classes led her to the criteria that she was looking for. While it has been the talk of the year, this upbringing is not always glitters and sunshine. There are a lot of disadvantages that sometimes a person can forget to cover, such as the reality of the hectic workload. Being your own boss means you have to reach the crucial point of self-organising, and it will be hard for you to receive any feedback. As an example, numerous artists are suffering from artblock every day, working alone can lead to the absence of constructive criticism that they need and the risk of being demotivated. In conclusion, it is hard to neglect the popularity of freelance work. By contrast, these choices could be the perfect one for folks who have a certain feeling of not wanting to be tied up into something. Though this serious matter is being taken nicely for some communities, there are a number of negative effects that need to be taken seriously.