Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

History has so many stories to tell and by study it can help us better to understand what actions we will take for the present and future. Meanwhile, certain people doesn’t agree with that statement. There are some valid reasons for both sides which I will consider now. First and foremost, stories that are contained in the past can bring valuable lessons to us who are in the present. If we can learn those stories, I believe that we can know what step we will take in the present times. The past that tell about monetary crisis, including recess phenomena, can tell what will happen if we take an action that the same as the past, for instance. As an overall, history can give so many lessons and stories that can give advantages to us who are in the present and for future generations. Although history can bring us many valuable lessons, the past can’t always tell us what should we do if we faced the same problems. I personally think it is because the different decades with the present so that the problem solving step can also be different than the past. For example, the 20th century is almost everything is digital, even the market can be accessed in digital versions, which can be different from the past where there were no market in digital versions so that market problems can’t be solved by reminiscing from the past. This means that not every problem solving events in the past can be acceptable in the present or even in the future. Overall, in my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages for studying the past to choose the actions in the present. The example of the advantage of studying the past is that the past can help solve some problems in the present. Meanwhile, the disadvantage is that not all of the problem in the past has the same conditions in the present.