Environmental problems are becoming a global issue. Some people believe that individuals should be responsible for solving environmental issues, while others believe it is the government's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these modern days, environmental problem had become a serious issue that cannot be ignored by everyone. When it comes to how to deal with this obstacle, there is an ongoing debate whether individuals or government have the obligation to overcome these matters, while I believe it is everyone's responsibility. First of all, there is no doubt that earth is our homeland we live in, so we have responsibilities to protect it. Government should promote environmental awareness to public by organise camp or speech about this topic. In addition, an eco-friendly activity can be conducted so that participants can learn information such as 3R principle - recycle, reduce and reuse. Public will have opportunity to know more about greenhouse effect, global warming and effect of climate change. Recently, deforestation, illegal fishing and pollution activities have been carried out and affected our earth critically. In these cases, government should impose tax to punish those people and help to decrease environment threats. As an individual, the contribution we can dedicate is limited, but many a little makes a mickle. There have many activities that we can do in our daily life, save water, carpool and participate in eco-friendly events. For instance, we can take part in beach cleaning event to pick trashes along the seaside to protect our ocean and marine life. By reducing air pollution, we can take a carpool to work or school, it helps to reduce carbon dioxide emissions. As a parent, we need to teach our kids about environmental knowledge and ourselves must set an example for them. School also plays a vital role in these issues, moral value and environmental topic can be teached in school to promote awareness among students. Therefore, they can learn to tackle since they were small. Taking everything into a nutshell, earth is belonging to everyone, as an environmentalist, we have obligation to protect our homeland no matter government or individuals. One tree cannot make a forest, humans need to collaborate to solve these problems.