The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of social media has a big affected on connections's people and society as a whole. This writer believes that the benefits of keeping in touch with others and the convenience of social media outweigh the drawback of lacking experience. The most advantage of using social media is that it can communicate with others all over the world. In other words, people can meet their old friend on the phone or in social media without finding them in their lives. According to the statistics, the main reason for people to use social media is connectconnect with their friends who have special relationships with others. Moreover, convenient is also the reason why many people like to use it. Because it has many functions in our life. Many people can access more information in the Internet. They also text message others to remind or share a lot of moments. For example, with COVID-19, everyone can't go out of their home so they use social media to access information about the problem and call others to ask about their health and their situation. There was, however, a large number of people who felt that social media was unnecessary. Because they think social networking sites just have many interesting things. This causes people will become addicted to the internet, they still stay at home and do not go out and they will not have many experiences in real life. They will lead to many problems in the future. In short, the increase of social media has many benefits in our life such as improving relationship and easily getting news. People also depend on it too much because it can cause addicted