These days, cell (mobile) phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays electronic devices and the Internet play significant roles in our daily life. Many are of the opinion that this growing tendency considerable affects the quality of relationships between people. As far as I am concerned, I believe that the drawbacks of the impact that these gadgets has on humans connections have the edge over its potential positive aspects. This essay will analyze the pluses and minuses accociated with these developments and provide a logical conclusion. On the one hand, access to mobile phones and the internet made communication way easier that ever been before. In other words, not until the development of these tools were people able to contact with others in such an effortless and rapid way. Thanks to the Internet we are now able to call or text a person from entirely different part of the world, and it takes less than 10 seconds to do so. For instance, international students can freely keep it touch with their relatives despite the kilometres between them, thus their relationship would not vanish during a separation. Despie this benefit, the introduction of cell phones nad the Internet has undoubtedly weakened real-life bonds between people, and decrease our ability to collaborate with others. Because of these gadgets we became used to texting another person rather than talking to them in reality. This habit has undeniable detrimental effects on the quality of relationships we create. Also, as a result of a decline in social interactions people often find it more difficult to cooperate with others. It was proved in the recent Harvard University research regaridng modern sociology, which indicated that due to access to technological devices most people nowadays opt for working by themselves rather than in a group, as they consider it more convenient and less stressful. To conclude, although the maturation of mobile phones and the Internet contributed to the notably imporvement of communication between people, it undoubtedly weakened the quality of relationships we form and our willingness to work together.