The rise of social media has effected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's digital era human connections are profoundly affected by the rise in popularity of social media. This author argues that the benefits of connecting people and dating online outweigh the drawback of potential cyber violence. The most advantageous factor of social media is that it assists people to connect to others all over the world which not only helps those living with psychological issues related to exchanging information but also easily access strangers' hotspots to entertain after a hectic day. A prime instance of that is Omelge, which allows humans to directly have a speech with others by random matching, resulting in enhanced contact among people. Another benefit of social media is dating online. They have an effective algorithm that tracks the stuff a user enjoys and then pairs them with other like-minded people, so users wouldn't have to worry about being bored. This enables users to remain informed about anything from the latest news and trends to staying in touch with friends and family. Reddit is a good example of this. People from all over the world can join in to speak about their interests in everything from huge hobbies like literature or art to minor things like independent games on this platform, which offers a range of groups and themes. However, social media also have it negative aspect is cyber violence. It must be recognized that numerous cases of body and condition of family shaming are nowadays the main problems that governments in some countries are now making efforts to restrict civilization community on the Internet. Hence we ought to be careful with humans who are impolite to avoid emotional damage in order to have a happier life. Taking all points into account, the main drawback of cyber violence is outweighed by the benefits of dating online and communicating. Thus, social media can be more beneficial for users.