The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages

The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages? Undeniably, social networking has impacted people’s lives in many ways. The writer believes that this can perfectly facilitate the communication in the new era when human need to be informed faster, although there are some drawbacks such as… Facebook, Instagram, or even Twitter together offer users virtual way of conversation replacing the old face-to-face one. These are the most common social media platforms among schools, cities, and publics that connect everyone under the internet connection. Thus, users can communicate with each other or a large group by several methods like free instant messages, and phone calls with Face-time or not. The best merit users get is that they do not have to move to meet people directly, instead, they can just be at home and contact to everybody indirectly as above-mentioned. This can greatly save users a large amount of time and money for transport when doing the same thing such as discussing a problem or planning a vacation. However, there are always some demerits that annoy people since they get involved in social network. To be more specific, users easily become too reliant on it, or even addicted, as it can faster their process of